I finally, FINALLY made some updates to the web site this weekend! I have taken quite a few photographs, and finally sifted through them enough to update the photo of Teagan, my senior tort doe - whose previous picture really did not do her justice at all! - and of Adalyn. I still need to update photos of the other senior rabbits, and add some for the new juniors I am keeping from Teagan's litter. But it's progress, nonetheless!

I also added my new e-mail address: [email protected], and some links to web sites for Waterford, VA and for the Waterford Market, where my eggs are sold. The market really is a charming little place with, in addition to fresh, free-range eggs from Two Oaks Farm, an assortment of yarn and hand-knit items from wool grown and hand-spun by Linda, the shop owner, fresh locally produced lamb, and a variety of other crafts, foodstuff and necessities.

Picture
Spang's Adalyn with her BOB awards
I have gone to three rabbit shows since my last entry. The first two were in Mineral Wells, WV the weekend of May 9. The drive was long, but it was a lovely, mountainous route, and I so enjoyed meeting several other Angora rabbit enthusiasts!! I am sorry to say that I missed the UARC (United Angora Rabbit Club) Specialty show, since it was first thing in the morning and I just could not get there in time. Spang's Adalyn took BOB in the two other shows that day, the Blennerhassett Rabbit Club and the Southern West Virginia Rabbit Breeders Association, giving her 2 legs toward her Grand Championship! Spang's D'Artagnan took BOS in the SWVRBA show.

The third show was put on by my local club, the Blue Ridge Rabbit and Cavy Club, on June 6 in Charles Town, WV. I was the only exhibitor of French Angoras, but I took all of my juniors from the March litter and got the benefit of the judge's comments and verification that none had any DQ's. (I am SO grateful to Lynn Miller and her friends who jumped in and helped me get all those rabbits to and from the show table quickly. I couldn't have done it - certainly not with any aplomb - without their help!)


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.